Wonderful Wales

A few months ago I travelled across Scotland, trying to find Nessie in Lochness. Anyhow, I am lucky enough to have another opportunity to explore Wales, another country in UK.

I only did two stops. Cardiff, the capital city of Wales, and Swansea, a smaller city.

Anyhow, the main reason I went to Cardiff is because I could not attend the 50th Anniversary of Doctor Who in London 😥 and because of that I compensated by going to Doctor Who Experience in Cardiff Bay. This Doctor Who Experience is where they store most of the props used in the show, and I even got to go inside the real time Tardis, the one that Matt Smith has used. So it is pretty much full of awesomeness.

So. First day. I arrived at Cardiff pretty late, and checked in in the best hostel I have ever visited. The hostel was facing Millenium Stadium of Cardiff. We can see the building through River Taff. After I have checked in, I visited Cardiff Castle. It was said that without the castle, Cardiff would not be a city. Sometimes I could not believe my own eyes when I realise that the landscape stand before me was already there 2000 years ago.

Second day. I went to two different castles, Castle Coch and Caerphilly Castle. Both located outside Cardiff City, but not too far away so I can still reached them. After that, I went to Cardiff Bay and did the Doctor Who Experience. I was pretty scared when the Angels come, but nevertheless The Eleventh Doctor succeeded, as always 😉

Anyway, the BBC Wales Studio was pretty breath taking. It was beautiful, and I did go to the real Tardis. It was such a blessing.

The third day. Swansea and Gower Coast Line. God’s grace. I will upload some image here and I hope you guys enjoy it. It was such a blessing to just be there and be able to take these photos.

IMG_5939k IMG_5995k IMG_6085k-2 IMG_6086k IMG_6094k IMG_6129k IMG_6134k IMG_6139k IMG_6161k IMG_6168k IMG_6169k IMG_6194k IMG_6217k IMG_6218k IMG_5724k IMG_5746k IMG_5787k IMG_5795k IMG_5821k

Hope you enjoy it.

from.the.one.who.never.stop.dreaming

Leave a comment